Contact List - The International School

Who's Who at The International School?

Click here for Administrative Staff Bios.

Education Leadership Team

Head of School
Robert Woods, RobertW@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496
Assistant - Lisa San Gabriel 503-226-2496 x121

Contact Robert for general information about the school, strategy, future planning. Questions about the TIS mission, vision, program, facilities, staffing, contributing to TIS, working with the Board of Trustees. 

Kindergarten-5th Grade Principal
Bodo Heiliger, BodoH@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496
Assistant - Candy Trujillo: CandyT@intlschool.org 503-226-2496 x101

For Kinder through 5th Grade: Questions or concerns about your child, teacher or the program (for class issues, please speak with the teacher first), child development referrals, safety concerns, morning drop-off or afternoon pick-up.

Head of Early Childhood (PreK & LowK)
Maria Abad, MariaA@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x103
Assistant - Nurys Herrera: NurysH@intlschool.org 503-226-2496 x100

Contact Maria for school events, school calendar, teacher assistants, Early Childhood Campus. For PreK & LowK: Questions or concerns about your child, teacher or the program (for class issues, please speak with the teacher first), child development referrals, safety concerns, morning drop-off or afternoon pick-up. 

International Baccalaureate Director
Abelid Verri, AbbyV@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x106

Contact the IB Director for the IB program and how children learn through the IB, questions about your child’s experience with the IB program in the classroom & outside of school. For teachers: school supply purchases.

Student Support Services Coordinator
Ariana Levi, ArianaL@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x112

Contact Ariana for individualized student needs and support (intervention plans, Student Support Services, TAG, special education); measurement and assessment.

Senior Administrative Team

 Summer Camp Director, Capstone & Transportation Coordinator
Meredith Fleming, MeredithF@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x118

Contact Meredith for Summer Camp (from registration to hiring to planning to daily operations), Capstone Study Abroad Program, including Capstone forms (collected from parents), booking flights and hotels and other related items, Transportation questions around buses/streetcar/parent drivers for field trips and transportation around campus-wide events such as festivals and Mile Run Day. 

HR, People, & Culture
Marguerite Mcaleer, MargueriteM@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x107

Contact Marguerite for Payroll Processing, Direct Deposit, Deductions, Payroll Advances, Employment, Recruiting and Hiring Process, Visa or work authorization questions, Benefits Administration (Medical, Dental, Cafeteria Plan, 403(b) Plan), Leave Administration (FMLA/OFLA), Compliance (Policies and Procedures), Performance Management, Employee Relations.

Development Director
Lauren Riegelnegg, LaurenR@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x117

Contact Lauren for general fundraising programs, TIS Auction Gala & Annual Fund, donor relations & events, fundraising reports including Annual Report, community events, volunteer coordination

Marketing & Communications Director
Katharine Simons, KatS@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x109

Contact Kat for web site & social media sites, advertising, school literature, school videos, In The Know parent news bulletin, TIS News & other school communication, events for prospective families & re-enrollment, “TIS History”. project, room parents. 

Director of Finance and Operations
Rob Timmons, RobT@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x108                

Contact Rob for Tuition and fees, accounts payable, vendor relations, campus building access cards/PINs, purchase order and reimbursement policy guidance.

Admissions Director
Jan Williams, JanW@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x110

Contact Jan for admissions for new families, tours & events for prospective families, re-enrollment for returning families, financial aid. 

Administrative & Support Staff

Health & Safety Coordinator
Brandy Ascough, BrandyA@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x199

Contact the Health & Safety Coordinator if your child has a medical condition that the school should know about, if you have a question about an accident report, or about other health-related circumstances.

Marketing & Admissions Assistant
Chelsea Bock, ChelseaB@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x114

Contact Chelsea for general questions, school events, TIS Gear purchases, and Parent Network Activities.

Alumni & Engagement Manager
Lisa Olivares, LisaO@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x116

Contact Lisa about fundraising events including Auction Gala and Run For the Arts; Annual Giving Campaign; 5th Grade Graduation; Alumni relations and events. 

Event Coordinator/Development Assistant
Rebecca Roberts, RebeccaR@intlschool.org

Facilities

The Facilities Team maintains, repairs and cleans the buildings/grounds and provide security. Our #1 priority: A well maintained, clean and secure campus for the kids. Parents: if you see something about our physical campus that needs attention, please tell any receptionist. Staff: if you need help from facilities, please file a maintenance request through the staff web site. 

Facilities Manager
Steve Borcherding, SteveB@intlschool.org, 503-226-2496 x113

Facilities Specialist
Eros Minera, ErosM@intlschool.org

Facilities Technology Assistant
Vitaliy Gabor, VitaliyG@intlschool.org

Technology Assistance

Technology Coordinator
Mark Usher, MarkU@intlschool.org

Contact Mark for staff IT support & technology infrastructure.

Chinese Track Faculty

Click here for Chinese Track Bios.

Japanese Track Faculty

Click here for Japanese Track Bios.

Spanish Track Faculty

Click here for Spanish Track Bios

Specialist Faculty

Library, Art, Music & PE: Click here for bios

English Department: click here for bios

 

Volunteer Leadership

  • Board of Trustees, board@intlschool.org. Click here for information about our board.